A Thousand Steps into Night

de Traci Chee (Autor)
Leer el extracto en línea Descargar el extracto
EPUB
26 préstamos, Uno a la vez
Detalles

Longlisted for the National Book Award

From bestselling and award-winning author Traci Chee comes a Japanese-inspired fantasy perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli. When a girl who’s never longed for adventure is hit with a curse that begins to transform her into a demon, she embarks on a quest to reverse the curse and return to her normal life, but along the way is forced to confront her true power within. 

In the realm of Awara, where gods, monsters, and humans exist side by side, Miuko is an ordinary girl resigned to a safe, if uneventful, existence as an innkeeper’s daughter.

But when Miuko is cursed and begins to transform into a demon with a deadly touch, she embarks on a quest to reverse the curse and return to her normal life. Aided by a thieving magpie spirit and continuously thwarted by a demon prince, Miuko must outfox tricksters, escape demon hunters, and negotiate with feral gods if she wants to make it home again.

With her transformation comes power and freedom she never even dreamed of, and she’ll have to decide if saving her soul is worth trying to cram herself back into an ordinary life that no longer fits her… and perhaps never did.

Fecha de publicación
1 de marzo de 2022
Editor
Número de páginas
384
ISBN
9780358469995
ISBN papel
9780358469988
Tamaño del archivo
4 MB
El editor no ha proporcionado información sobre accesibilidad.