EPUB
55 préstamos, Uno a la vez
Detalles
EPUB
40 préstamos, 10 simultáneos
Detalles
EPUB
5 préstamos, 5 simultáneos
Detalles

Olivia Ferrol is a sophisticated and wealthy New Yorker, while Louisiana (Louise) Rogers is a simple country girl. They meet at the Oakdale Springs resort in North Carolina, a health resort catering to wealthy Southerners. The women become unlikely friends as neither fits in with the rest of the guests.

After Louise arrives at the resort, Olivia decided to give her a makeover. As Louise dons the latest fashions, learns etiquette, and acts like a proper lady, she becomes aware of her own shortcomings. Louise falls in love with Olivia’s brother Laurence, who believes her to be someone she’s not. Caught between two worlds, Louise’s relationships with her father, Olivia and Laurence, are tested.

Fans of "My Fair Lady" or "Clueless" will enjoy this story of friendship and love.



Frances Eliza Hodgson Burnett (24 November 1849 – 29 October 1924) was an American-English novelist and playwright. She is best known for the three children’s novels "Little Lord Fauntleroy" (published in 1885–1886), "A Little Princess" (1905) and "The Secret Garden" (1911). Born in Cheetham, England, Frances moved with her family to the United States after her father’s death in 1865. Burnett started writing at the age of 19 to help earn money for the family, she gained popularity writing both children’s fiction and romantic novels for adults.

Fecha de publicación
12 de octubre de 2021
Editor
Número de páginas
126
ePub ISBN
9788726804195
EPUB
EPUB licenses accessibility
El editor no ha proporcionado información sobre accesibilidad.