His Grace of Osmonde

Download sample
EPUB
55 loans, One at a time
Details
EPUB
40 loans, 10 Concurrent loans
Details
EPUB
5 loans, 5 Concurrent loans
Details

Lord Osmonde has everything he could possibly want. He is wealthy, gracious, kind and handsome. The only thing missing is a wife.

But one day he sets his eyes on the unruly and tomboyish daughter of a reckless lord, Clorinda.

Osmonde, like many of the other men, is smitten with the spirited woman and patiently waits for fate to bring them together. But with so much competition, marriage proposals and temptations, will Clorinda realize he’s her soulmate or fall for someone else?

"His Grace of Osmonde" is a sequel to "A Lady of Quality." While the previous book introduces readers to Clorinda, this book takes a closer look at the man who loves her and their relationship.

For fans of Marissa Meyer, Tricia Levenseller and Ann Radcliffe.



Frances Eliza Hodgson Burnett (24 November 1849 – 29 October 1924) was an American-English novelist and playwright. She is best known for the three children’s novels "Little Lord Fauntleroy" (published in 1885–1886), "A Little Princess" (1905) and "The Secret Garden" (1911). Born in Cheetham, England, Frances moved with her family to the United States after her father’s death in 1865. Burnett started writing at the age of 19 to help earn money for the family, she gained popularity writing both children’s fiction and romantic novels for adults.

Publication date
October 12, 2021
Publisher
Page count
192
ISBN
9788726804218
The publisher has not provided information about accessibility.